Due to limitations imposed by the pandemic, we ask that you place no more than 20 holds per card.

The new beginnings coffee club

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Harper Collins Publishers,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
'Pick up a latte and relax into this cosy read that's chock-full of surprises!' - Mandy Baggot Everyone deserves a second chance…don't they? Jenny Masters finds herself living the modern dream. Wife to a millionaire, living in a mansion and mother to Kardashian-obsessed ten-year-old April, there isn't anything missing. Until, her whole world comes crashing down, forcing Jenny and April to leave behind their glittering life and start over with nothing. With village gossip following her wherever she goes, she finds refuge and a job in the new coffee shop in town. As the days pass Jenny fears she doesn't have what it takes to pick herself back up and give April the life she always wanted to. But with the help of enigmatic new boss Noah, and housemate Elle, Jenny realises it's never too late to become the woman life really intended you to be! What reviewers are saying about The New Beginnings Coffee Club: 'One of the freshest, captivating, and inspiring contemporary fiction novels that I have read in a very long time' Books of all Kinds 'A fantastic, charming story.' With Love For Books 'What a great story for your holiday reading, wonderful characters and written superbly by a great author.' Karen's World 'It's a wonderful, beautiful read.' Whispering Stories Book Blog 'What I truly loved about this novel was the sentiment of if you want to change something you can.' Hayley Reviews - Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell, this is the perfect uplifting novel to curl up with this summer. - From bestselling and award-winning author of 'Game of Scones' and 'Breakfast Under a Cornish Sun' comes a gorgeous new summer novel all about discovering the true strength everyone has inside of them. That it's never too late to follow your dreams. - Jenny Masters had it all, until she discovers her husband's company is bankrupt and not only that he's been cheating on her with her best friend. Suddenly homeless and entrusted with teaching her daughter how to build her own future Jenny finds a home with the gorgeous and enigmatic Noah and new best friend Elle. It's time Jenny turned her life around and moved on from the material girl of her past, back into the woman she's always been inside! Competition: Perfect Life; Perfect Life; The Summer House; Curves, Kisses And Chocolate Ice-Cream; The Bed And Breakfast On The Beach; Ella'S Ice-Cream Summer. Trisha Ashley;Debbie Johnson; Fiona Gibson; Caroline Roberts; Holly Martin; Katie Fforde; Carole Matthews; Lucy Diamond; Cathy Bramley;
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780008239169
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb2292002-6ee0-6205-9e82-5ee0186d5cee
Grouping Titlenew beginnings coffee club
Grouping Authorsamantha tonge
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-12-10 18:11:01PM
Last Indexed2021-04-21 00:13:24AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorTonge, Samantha.
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayTonge, Samantha
display_description'Pick up a latte and relax into this cosy read that's chock-full of surprises!' - Mandy Baggot Everyone deserves a second chance…don't they? Jenny Masters finds herself living the modern dream. Wife to a millionaire, living in a mansion and mother to Kardashian-obsessed ten-year-old April, there isn't anything missing. Until, her whole world comes crashing down, forcing Jenny and April to leave behind their glittering life and start over with nothing. With village gossip following her wherever she goes, she finds refuge and a job in the new coffee shop in town. As the days pass Jenny fears she doesn't have what it takes to pick herself back up and give April the life she always wanted to. But with the help of enigmatic new boss Noah, and housemate Elle, Jenny realises it's never too late to become the woman life really intended you to be! What reviewers are saying about The New Beginnings Coffee Club: 'One of the freshest, captivating, and inspiring contemporary fiction novels that I have read in a very long time' Books of all Kinds 'A fantastic, charming story.' With Love For Books 'What a great story for your holiday reading, wonderful characters and written superbly by a great author.' Karen's World 'It's a wonderful, beautiful read.' Whispering Stories Book Blog 'What I truly loved about this novel was the sentiment of if you want to change something you can.' Hayley Reviews - Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Anna Bell, this is the perfect uplifting novel to curl up with this summer. - From bestselling and award-winning author of 'Game of Scones' and 'Breakfast Under a Cornish Sun' comes a gorgeous new summer novel all about discovering the true strength everyone has inside of them. That it's never too late to follow your dreams. - Jenny Masters had it all, until she discovers her husband's company is bankrupt and not only that he's been cheating on her with her best friend. Suddenly homeless and entrusted with teaching her daughter how to build her own future Jenny finds a home with the gorgeous and enigmatic Noah and new best friend Elle. It's time Jenny turned her life around and moved on from the material girl of her past, back into the woman she's always been inside! Competition: Perfect Life; Perfect Life; The Summer House; Curves, Kisses And Chocolate Ice-Cream; The Bed And Breakfast On The Beach; Ella'S Ice-Cream Summer. Trisha Ashley;Debbie Johnson; Fiona Gibson; Caroline Roberts; Holly Martin; Katie Fforde; Carole Matthews; Lucy Diamond; Cathy Bramley;
format_category_hmeBook
format_hmeBook
idb2292002-6ee0-6205-9e82-5ee0186d5cee
isbn9780008239169
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT13349661Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13349661?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-04-21T06:13:24.313Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_time_since_added_hmYear
primary_isbn9780008239169
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT13349661eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2017.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_hm
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT13349661Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetCoffee shops -- Employees -- Fiction
Electronic books
Single mothers -- Fiction
title_displayThe new beginnings coffee club
title_fullThe new beginnings coffee club [electronic resource] / Samantha Tonge
title_shortThe new beginnings coffee club
topic_facetCoffee shops
Electronic books
Employees
Single mothers